Class of 2012: Philip Timlin

Philip Timlin
Diocese of St. Augustine
St. Vincent DePaul Regional Seminary

After high school, Philip started a full-time job and college while becoming more active in the life and activities of his parish.  It was during this time that he felt God’s calling to the priesthood and he knew that change was coming.  He explains, “I really did not want to leave my parish community with all the ministries I loved.  But I had to choose God…”

Philip entered the seminary in 2008 and is looking forward to The Rome Experience program as he continues his journey to the priesthood.  “I have never been to Rome or out of this country…I want to experience what it is like to make a pilgrimage to Rome and be able to study in the heart of Church.”

Comments are closed.

